Patient Reviews

Overall Rating: 5.0
Google reviews
Video Reviews

Elizabeth B.
University Dental is well organized and extremely professional.  You are seen on time and the care is yo the highest standard.
19 November 2016
Source - Yelp
Albert K.
I have always had "good" dentist.  I first started seeing Dr. Graham after a friend recommended him.  After my first visit I knew I found an excellent dentist with an equally excellent staff of caring professionals.  This teams first and only concern is to make sure you are comfortable and that you leave the office you are happy and
30 May 2017
Source - Yelp
Vivian R.
University Dental Professional  have superb services and their level of professionalism is above standard. The work that Dr Samantha Chou provided is outstanding and has provided me with an amazing smile ( INVISALIGN) The Staff - Yoly , Nicole and Denise, love them !!!!
08 June 2016
Source - Yelp
Ariel H.
I went to UDP for both Invisalign and believe it or not Botox! Dr. Shira Levy is fantastic. She is warm and compassionate with light hands. She makes the experience of going to the dentist a good one. I came in with crooked bottom teeth from grinding. My consult with Dr. Levy went very well. I wanted to straighten my teeth and get a
17 September 2014
Source - Yelp
Merilyn J.
I been a patient at UDP for over 12+ years.  I believe my time is as important  as the service I am paying for.  This office respects my time, the appointments are as scheduled.  The office staff have always been professional, welcoming and able to assist with all my questions.  Dr. Levy is takes the anxiety of being in "the chair" a
18 December 2017
Source - Yelp
Sharon P.
From every angle this practice is professional, from the receptionist to the hygienists to Dr. Graham himself. He's the main reason to come here. A great people person, but also an exacting dentist, he teaches other dentists, stays current in his field and clearly loves what he does. See Dr. Graham for any issue, big or small.
08 June 2016
Source - Yelp
Michael M.
I've been a patient at UDP for over twenty years. I've never experienced such a consistently high standard of care, combined with exceptional levels of technical expertise.  I'd never consider going anywhere else.
15 June 2016
Source - Yelp
Ira A.
The primary practitioner at UDP is Lou Graham, dentist to at least some of the Blackhawks. When Duncan Keith had his teeth eliminated by a hockey puck, he went to Dr. Graham. You can Google the Tribune article about it. Based on my experience with this office, there are good reasons for that.I have a history of tricky tooth problems
27 November 2013
Source - Yelp
Judith M.
University Dental Professionals have taken care of me and my family for 25 years. The care and caring we have received over those years makes me feel like part of their family. Thanks to Dr Graham, UDP is a model for what an excellent dental practice should be. I can honestly say I enjoy going there.
21 June 2016
Source - Yelp
Irene Claude
Excellent visit as usual...courteous and on time. Thank you!
04 August 2016
Source - Google
Annette Gendler
Dr. Lou Graham has been our family dentist since 1988 and we love him and his staff. Always at the forefront of dentistry, he offers creative solutions. At the same time he's conservative in his decisions, totally up front. And he's fun, believe it or not! He referred me to Dr. Susan McMahon (same office) for cosmetic problems with m
04 May 2017
Source - Google
Colleen Jones
This is a great practice I highly recommend. Their expertise is deep and broad. They are able to address highly complex challenges, and are highly personable and caring in the process. I have been a patient for more than 20 years. They are lifelong learners and invest securing the most up-to-date tools......Simply the best! Thanks
18 September 2017
Source - Google
Tyrone Jordan
I has a wonderful experience they really cared for my dental needs and made me feel comfortable This is just what I have been looking for.
10 August 2017
Source - Google
Steven Montner
I have been a patient of Dr. Lou Graham for the over thirty years, and believe that his care is second to none. He and his staff have always treated me with respect and kindness. Dr. Graham has done extensive restorative work for me. His associates, Drs. Chou and Levy are superb. Among other staff members, Yoland (Yoli) is fun, t
04 August 2016
Source - Google
Michael Bradford
Friendly, fast, service but they take the time to listen to you & answer your questions.
21 July 2017
Source - Google
BobbieJean Sweitzer
Great professionals. Always prompt, thorough service. My whole family has been receiving care here for 17 yrs.
04 May 2017
Source - Google
Yolanda Davila
Excellent team
04 August 2016
Source - Google
Helen Te
I love Dr. Graham's and Gwen's team. I am in the best of hands and truly feel very well cared for!
06 September 2017
Source - Google
Write a review
Make an appointment

About Us

Since 1984, University Dental Professionals has been providing exceptional dental care here in Chicago. Located in Hyde Park, directly across from the Museum of Science and Industry, our location has made it convenient for our patients from throughout Chicagoland and Northern Indiana. Focused on our mission to provide the best dental services possible, our doctors utilize the most advanced state-of- the-art technologies to customize their approach, one patient at a time. As a team, we are committed to collaborating with each other to ensure the best treatment options.

Our very own in office UDP dental plan reflects our philosophical approach to prevention and oral health. With more and more studies showing the systemic effects of poor oral health, our dental plan is 100% based on prevention and maintaining your oral health. The core of our plan is our hygiene recall system and our ongoing educational pursuits keep our hygiene team at the forefront of oral health. Each and every provider participates in our UDP plan, to offer our patients the best in services and reasonable fees without any limitations.

Our experienced doctors are leaders and innovators in dentistry. They are educators, authors and well respected clinicians highly skilled in Cosmetic Dentistry, General Dentistry, Implant Dentistry, All on 4 Procedures(can you link to Implants/All on 4 page), Botox, Dental Sleep Appliances, Invisalign, and far more. Implementing digital and laser dentistry allows our patients the latest in comfortable and high-quality dentistry.

Value and Trust based…. come see what sets our team apart.